Delaware Valley University Announces New Board of Trustees Officers and Members

Posted on

The Delaware Valley University Board of Trustees has announced new officers and members. Effective July 1, Philip Luccarelli '83 will serve as chairperson; Andrew Dougherty '00 as vice-chairperson; Jimmy Cheek, Ph.D. as secretary; and Joy Levy as treasurer.

The following individuals have recently been elected as new Trustees: Louis (Lou) Hegyes '70 is recently retired after a successful 44-year career in college admission and enrollment, including 24 years as director of admission at the University of the Sciences; Jun Iwata'91, CPA, CISA, CFE is managing member at JI International LLC, assisting small- and medium-sized businesses with financial accounting, computer system implementation and technology integration, and fraud examination and litigation support; Gary Ostroff '76, Ph.D. is professor of molecular medicine at the University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School, where he leads laboratory teams researching cures for infectious diseases, cancer, inflammation and food security solutions; Blair T. Rush '91 has worked in banking for more than forty years, is deeply involved in the Bucks County community, and is currently president, Southeast Region at C&N Bank; Justin Briggs '22, a Young Alumni Trustee, oversees social media and the website for 8840 Fitness Club, a personal training business, and was on the football team and served as president of the Black Student Union at DelVal.

To read more detailed bios of each of the new Trustees, please visit

The Board of Trustees is also pleased to welcome to its membership Dr. Cory Kieschnick, chair of the Department of Equine Science and Management, and Dr. Jessica McCall, faculty member in English and co-coordinator of Interdisciplinary Studies, as Faculty Representatives to the Board and Chris Becker, director of Agricultural Operations, and Kelly Hojnacki, assistant dean of Student Development and Accessibility Services, as Staff Representatives to the Board.