Undergraduate Admission

Our admission process will be your first encounter with a key DelVal advantage: personal attention. From Admissions through Graduation Day, you’ll always be treated like the unique individual you are — not a number.


A Delaware Valley University student pitches a business idea to a panel of judges at Spark Bowl an annual competition.
Test Optional Admission

DelVal is now Test Optional! 

A Delaware Valley University student pitches a business idea to a panel of judges at Spark Bowl an annual competition.

Student reading book on stairs in front of the chapel

Delaware Valley University's Prior Learning Assessment process grants you the ability to attain college credit for experiences and achievements outside of the traditional classroom. This opportunity can save you money and time, and get you closer to graduation based on learning that has already been completed.

Learn more about the unique academic experience students receive at DelVal!

Juliet Campbell key frame

Kai Allen key frame

Meet Our Staff

Kathy Payne

Vice President of Enrollment Management

kathy.payne@delval.edu


Thomas Speakman Executive Director of Admission

  • PA Counties - Bucks County and Montgomery County
  • NJ Counties - Atlantic County and Cape May County

215.489.4343, thomas.speakman@delval.edu


Melissa Yogis Director of Transfer/Strategic Enrollment Initiatives

melissa.yogis@delval.edu


Thomas O’Connor Associate Director of Admission, Coordinator of Transfer Recruitment

215.489.4829, thomas.oconnor@delval.edu


Melanie Spratt Associate Director of Admission, Coordinator of Recruitment Travel

Text or Call 215.544.2033, melanie.spratt@delval.edu


Maria Cabrera Senior Assistant Director of Admission, Coordinator of Multicultural and International Recruitment

Text or Call: 215.544.2118, maria.cabrera@delval.edu


Massah Ezenekwe Assistant Director for Admission

  • South Central Pennsylvania Counties 
  • Delaware
  • Maryland 

Text or Call: 215.489.2484, massah.ezenekwe@delval.edu

Susan Blazer Director of Recruitment Operations

Text or Call: 215.544.2250, susan.blazer@delval.edu


Anne O’Brien Data Coordinator

215.489.4994, anne.obrien@delval.edu


Danielle Bonacquisti Application Data Coordinator

215.489.4941, danielle.bonacquisti@delval.edu


Maggie Kingsbury Assistant Director of Admission

  • North Central Pennsylvania Counties
  • North Eastern Pennsylvania Counties 
  • Western Pennsylvania Counties 

215.660.4606, maggie.kingsbury@delval.edu


Tommy Perrotti Admission Counselor

  • Southern New Jersey Counties – Burlington, Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem

215.489.2296, thomas.perrotti@delval.edu


Megan Williams Admission Counselor

  • Northern New Jersey Counties 
  • New York State 
  • New England States
  • Rest of the USA – VA/DC and south, OH and west

215.489.2459, megan.williams@delval.edu


Karen Humphreys Application and Transcript Coordinator

215.489.4942, karen.humphreys@delval.edu


Sylvia Hirsch Administrative Assistant

215.489.2211, sylvia.hirsch@delval.edu