Undergraduate Admission

Our admission process will be your first encounter with a key DelVal advantage: personal attention. From Admissions through Graduation Day, you’ll always be treated like the unique individual you are — not a number.


A Delaware Valley University student pitches a business idea to a panel of judges at Spark Bowl an annual competition.
Test Optional Admission

DelVal is now Test Optional! 

An undergraduate business student pitches to a panel of judges at Spark Bowl, an annual competition.

Student reading book on stairs in front of the chapel

Delaware Valley University's Prior Learning Assessment process grants you the ability to attain college credit for experiences and achievements outside of the traditional classroom. This opportunity can save you money and time, and get you closer to graduation based on learning that has already been completed.

Learn more about the unique academic experience students receive at DelVal!

Juliet Campbell key frame

Kai Allen key frame

Meet Our Staff

Kathy Payne
Vice President of Enrollment Management

kathy.payne@delval.edu


Thomas Speakman

Thomas Speakman, Ed.D, Executive Director of Admission

  • PA Counties - Bucks County

215.489.4343, thomas.speakman@delval.edu


Melissa Yogis Director of Transfer/Strategic Enrollment Initiatives

melissa.yogis@delval.edu


Thomas O’Connor Associate Director of Admission, Coordinator of Transfer Recruitment

215.489.4829, thomas.oconnor@delval.edu


Melanie Spratt

Melanie Spratt Director of Freshman Admission & Recruitment

  • Montgomery County PA
  • Rest of the USA - VA, DC, south, OH, and west
  • Honors Program
  • RAM Scholars Program

215-489-2299, melanie.spratt@delval.edu 

Click here to schedule a meeting with Melanie.


Mitch Pinder

Mitch Pinder Admission Counselor

  • North Central Pennsylvania Counties
  • North Eastern Pennsylvania Counties
  • Western Pennsylvania Counties

215.489.2484, mitchell.pinder@delval.edu

Click here to schedule a meeting with Mitch.

Susan Blazer Director of Recruitment Operations

Text or Call: 215.802.0678, susan.blazer@delval.edu


Anne O’Brien Data Coordinator

215.489.4994, anne.obrien@delval.edu


Danielle Bonacquisti Application Data Coordinator

215.489.4941, danielle.bonacquisti@delval.edu


Maggie Kingsbury

Maggie Kingsbury Bradley Admission Assistant/RAM Coordinator

215.489.4606, maggie.kingsbury@delval.edu

Click here to schedule a meeting with Maggie.


 

Kim Pawlishyn

Kim Pawlishyn Admission Counselor

  • NJ Counties - Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, Monmouth, and Salem
  • PA Counties - Chester
  • Maryland 
  • Delaware 
  • International Students
  • Zoo Science Students

215.489.2459, kimberly.pawlishyn@delval.edu

Click here to schedule a meeting with Kim.


Karen Humphreys Application and Transcript Coordinator

215.489.4942, karen.humphreys@delval.edu


Sylvia Hirsch Administrative Assistant

  • On-Campus Visit Coordinator

215.489.4768, sylvia.hirsch@delval.edu


Matthew Owens

Matthew Owens Admission Counselor

  • Philadelphia Counties
  • Delaware County

215.489.2296, matthew.owens@delval.edu

Click here to schedule an appointment with Matthew.


Stephanie Trimarchi

Stephanie Trimarchi Admission Counselor

  • NJ Counties-Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, and Warren
  • New York State
  • New England States

215.489.4812, stephanie.trimarchi@delval.edu

Click here to schedule an appointment with Stephanie.