Undergraduate Admission

Our admission process will be your first encounter with a key DelVal advantage: personal attention. From Admissions through Graduation Day, you’ll always be treated like the unique individual you are — not a number.


A Delaware Valley University student pitches a business idea to a panel of judges at Spark Bowl an annual competition.
Test Optional Admission

DelVal is now Test Optional! 

A Delaware Valley University student pitches a business idea to a panel of judges at Spark Bowl an annual competition.

DelVal Voices Video Series
Meet Our Staff

Kathy Payne

Vice President of Enrollment Management

kathy.payne@delval.edu


Thomas Speakman Executive Director of Admission

Territory: Bucks County, PA

215.489.4343, thomas.speakman@delval.edu


Angela Reckner Administrative Coordinator for Enrollment Management

215.489.2203, angela.reckner@delval.edu


Thomas O’Connor Associate Director of Admission, Coordinator of Transfer Recruitment

Territory/Students Served: Transfer students

215.489.4829, thomas.oconnor@delval.edu


Melanie Spratt Associate Director of Admission, Coordinator of Recruitment Travel

Territory: Montgomery County PA, Honor students, Transfer students, AP & Dual Enrollment

Text or Call 215.544.2033, melanie.spratt@delval.edu


Maria Cabrera Senior Assistant Director of Admission, Coordinator of Multicultural and International Recruitment

Territory: Delaware State, Chester, Delaware and Philadelphia Counties, PA, International students

Text or Call: 215.544.2118, maria.cabrera@delval.edu


Massah Ezenekwe Assistant Director for Admission

Territory: South Central Pennsylvania Counties, Maryland

Text or Call: 215.489.2484, massah.ezenekwe@delval.edu

Ariel Wilburn Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: NJ Counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Mercer, Ocean, Salem, Somerset

215.489.2296, ariel.wilburn@delval.edu


Susan Blazer Director of Recruitment Operations

Text or Call: 215.544.2250, susan.blazer@delval.edu


Anne O’Brien Data Coordinator

215.489.4994, anne.obrien@delval.edu


Danielle Bonacquisti Application Data Coordinator

215.489.4941, danielle.bonacquisti@delval.edu


Kaley Unger Admission Counselor

Territory: Northern New Jersey, New York State, New England States

Text or Call: 215.660.4430, kaley.unger@delval.edu


Maggie Kingsbury Admission Counselor

Territory: North Central Pennsylvania Counties, North Eastern Pennsylvania Counties, Western Pennsylvania Counties, Remainder of the USA, Virginia/DC and South, Ohio and West

Text or Call: 215.660.4606, maggie.kingsbury@delval.edu


Karen Humphreys Application and Transcript Coordinator

215.489.4942, karen.humphreys@delval.edu


Sylvia Hirsch Administrative Assistant

215.489.2211, sylvia.hirsch@delval.edu