Parking

Delaware Valley University provides parking for visitors, faculty, students and staff in areas as conveniently located as possible.


Welcome to Delaware Valley University All vehicles must be registered with the Department of Public Safety located in the Welcome Center. Please direct any questions regarding parking or registration issues to Public Safety.

DVU Gate
Campus Map

Our campus map will show you the locations of our parking lots.

Parking Information and Rules

Resident Freshman students are not permitted to possess motor vehicles on the Delaware Valley University campus. Exceptions to the policy are granted according to a set of strict guidelines established by the University. Resident Freshman requesting an exception to the policy, please submit a request form.

Upperclassmen and commuter students must go online to purchase a parking permit. Registration and payment through Marketplace is the only method for purchasing parking passes.

Parking Pass Marketplace

The fee for registering a vehicle is $80 for the school year. Parking passes are valid for the academic year, September to August, not the calendar year. December graduates and incoming spring semester students do not have the option to pay for only half a school year, they must pay the initial $80 fee and will be refunded $40 to their card once their status has been verified.

Students have ONE WEEK from the start of classes each semester to ensure their vehicles are registered. Failure to register your vehicle will result in the issuance of tickets and the possibility of your vehicle being immobilized (booted).

Student are allowed to have temporary parking passes for a period of no longer than 14 (fourteen) days without needing to register a vehicle. Temporary student parking passes are available at the Public Safety office in the Welcome Center. If a temporary parking pass is needed for a period longer than the allotted time, please contact public safety.

ALL Hang Tags MUST be displayed at ALL TIMES. Failure to display vehicle registration will result in a fine regardless of your vehicle being registered or not.

ALL individuals are reminded to at no time park in Handicap designated spaces without proper placards.

Students are only allowed to park in specific areas. Failure to adhere to these parking restrictions will result in the issuance of tickets.

 

Resident Freshman students are allowed to park ONLY in:

Lot D: Freshmen (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Lot E: Athletics Fields / Freshmen (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Upper Class Resident / Commuter Students are allowed to park ONLY in :

Lot A: Main (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Lot B: Centennial (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Lot C: Life Science Building (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Lot D: Freshmen (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Lot E: Athletics Fields / Freshmen (with the exception of the staff/faculty/designated rows/visitor spaces)

Upper Class Resident / Commuter Students- Parking ​ONLY after 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and all day Saturday and Sunday:

Lot F: Feldman and Mandell (with the exception of reserved/designated/visitor spaces)

Lot G: Lasker and Allman (with the exception of reserved/designated/visitor spaces)

Any students parked in these areas MUST move their vehicles from these lots by 6 a.m. Monday through Friday.

Behind the Life Sciences Building, Segal Hall Lot (across from the Levin Dining Hall), behind the Library, along the train tracks across from the Greenhouse on Campus Loop Road, behind South Hall / Dining Hall, the Hort Building, behind Berkowitz Hall, and any other area not mentioned specifically here are OFF LIMITS for students to park in at ALL TIMES.

Students are AT NO TIME to park in the Admissions Visitor spaces in front of the Life Sciences Building along the side facing the quad in C-Lot / Admissions. Doing so will result in IMMEDIATE immobilization (booting) of the vehicle and a fine of $80 ($50 fine for immobilization + $30 for parking illegally) to have the immobilizer removed and may be in addition to any outstanding fines they may have.

Payment for parking violations are only accepted online at the following address:

Parking Violations Marketplace

Tickets are payable within 30 days of the issuance date. If a ticket is unpaid within 30 days it will be sent to the bursars office for a hold to be placed on your account.

If you receive multiple tickets or are found parked in targeted enforcement areas, your vehicle may be subject to being immobilized (booted) immediately.

If your vehicle is immobilized you will have to pay any outstanding violation balance in additional to a $75 fee to have the immobilizer removed.

Schedule of Violations:

Unregistered / Expired hang tag - $80

Hang Tag not displayed - $30

Freshman parked in any other lots that D / E - $30

Parked in staff / faculty / reserved lot / space - $30

Parked in no parking area / not in a space / grass - $30

Parked blocking access / vehicle - $50

Parked in fire lane / access road - $50

Parked in handicap space - $50

Vehicle immobilization fee (Boot) - $75 (In addition to any fines for reason)

Violations may be appealed. To appeal a violation, please carefully read and fill out the violation appeal form and click the submit button.